Follow

Trial period ends prematurely

If TurboLaw Time and Billing is installed on a computer and run at least once, and then the "regional" settings for Windows are changed to a region that uses a different date format (e.g., from the US-style mm/dd/yyyy to the European-style dd/mm/yyyy), the next time the program is opened it will say that the trial period has ended.

Because TurboLaw Time and Billing uses dates to keep track of when the trial period starts and when it ends, when the date format is changed, the program tries to interpret a date saved under the previous format in the new format - which cannot be done. Because of this, the program assumes the trial period has ended.

To prevent this problem from occurring, do not change the regional settings during your trial period. If this problem occurs for you, change your regional settings back to the way they were when you first installed TurboLaw Time and Billing.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk